Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

PitchCar Mini Extension» Forums » Rules

Subject: Landing on top of another car? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Olson
United States
Auburn
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Believe it or not, we had 2 instances tonight that had a person landing on TOP of an opposing car. I didn't see anything in the rules for this. We just set it down next to the car underneath.

Any clue on how we should have handled this? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Funny, I was just thinking about that yesterday as it has happened to us before. The way handled is basically: no reason for them to bother addressing this in the rules, then no reason for us to bother fixing it. In other words, we just leave it there and on its turn, the car underneath just takes a regular flick hoping the car on top doesn't get out of the track.

BTW, we use the Carabande rules, so, if a car is turned upside down, instead of acting as if it went out of the track, we just leave it there and on its next turn the only action allowed is to be flipped back up again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
The rules state that if your car goes "off the track", then you have to put it back where it was before the flick.

A car that lands on top of another is technically "off the track", so has to go back to where it was before.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.