Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Illuminati» Forums » Rules

Subject: Groups with zero power can't be destroyed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
E K
Finland
Kuopio
flag msg tools
mb
'Phone phreaks' have power of 0/1
'Evil geniuses for a better tomorrow' have power 0/2
'Men in black' have power 0/2

Is their power considered 0 and thus these groups can't be targeted by an attack to destroy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Matthews
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each of those has 0 (normal) power and therefore cannot be attacked by normal means (a whisper campaign can destroy one, just like any other 0 power group)

"Normal power" is distinct from "transferable power". Normal power includes the ability to attack (and be attacked). Transferable power does not include the ability to attack directly; transferable power only can assist in another group's attack and cannot be attacked directly.



E
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.