Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hannibal: Rome vs. Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hannibal displaced rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco van Velzen
msg tools
Some questions after last nights battle.

If Hannibal gets himself displaced (indeed not my fault), what are the concequences?
1. Game lost for Carthage?
2. Hannibal removed from game (like Scipio Africanus)?
3. Hannibal removed for the turn, returns the next in a space containing at least one friendly CU?

We went with option 3, but the question lingered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul - the
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings; Look on my Works, ye Mighty, and despair!
badge
You spin me right round, baby - Right round like a record, baby - Right round round round - You spin me right round, baby…
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the 2nd edition rules (Rule 10.10 Displaced Generals to be exact):

Quote:
If Hannibal is displaced he is eliminated and the
Carthaginian player must remove 5 PC markers from any
spaces on the map. This is in addition to any PCs losses
resulting from the battle that led to Hannibal's death.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the 1st edition rules losing Hannibal would cost Carthage the game. The 2nd edition rules still makes losing Hannibal very very bad, but leaves the door open to possibly rebound.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco van Velzen
msg tools
Ouch,

Found it in the 2nd edition rules, indeed very bad to lose Hannibal. Have to rethink my strategy of Hannibal crossing the alps in the first turn whithout back-up.

Thanks for replying.

Greetz, Marco
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.