Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terra Nova» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Immediate" scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this really mean immediately after placing a stone or immediate at the end of your turn. Normally it won't matter, but it will in this case:

AAAAAAAAAABCDDDDDDDDDD

You move a piece next to B and C, and want to place a stone on each. Placing either stone will create an enclosure on both sides. If you score after the first stone, then one side scores 30 and the other 22 (and you don't get to place the second stone). If you score after your turn, then both sides score 30.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve+Jackie McKeogh
United Kingdom
Okehampton
Devon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with scoring as soon as an area is formed, so in the example the second stone could not be placed. The boundary which fences off both areas has been completed with the placement of the first stone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Scoring is immediate (i.e. right after the stone is placed which forms territory), not at the end of your turn, according to the FAQ at:
http://www.winning-moves.com/Images/TerraNova_FAQ.pdf
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.