Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Age of Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing New Cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Liz Kelley
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
When placing new cities, must they be placed in any order???A,B,C,D, etc... or do you just place the one you want?
Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Simons
United Kingdom
Royal Wootton Bassett
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just place the one you want.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liz Kelley
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Is this the way most people play?? Did I miss it somewhere in the rules??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Szukalow
Canada
Langley
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Placing new city tiles

The player who had chosen the Urbanization actions places one of the New City tiles {read that - pick the one you want} on any Town hex {the grey hexes}. The placement is free and the player may still build 3 track. Remove any track tile previously placed on the hex, if one existed. New Cities may not be placed on other New Cities.

From the rules page 5 {top right on the page}
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Irving
United States
Salinas
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Is this the way most people play??

All except for your group, apparently.

I am sure now someone will use "alphabetical order cties" on their new expansion map. J.C.?

Quote:
Did I miss it somewhere in the rules??

My question is how you came with the "forced to place them in alphabetical order" idea.

You don't even have to place the city in the approprate dark/light half of the board--which I have seen people think they had to do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doc Bullseye
United States
Brownsburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You'd have to be able to pick the one you wanted...otherwise the board would be choked with black cubes. =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.