Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

7 Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glory points for the world? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Jankowski
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We need some clarification on Glory points for the world.

In a six player game, if I have control of 3 areas, and everyone else has just one, do I win glory for world (land)? Some argued yes, because I have 3 and everyone else each only has 1. But I see it as I have three but everyone else together has 5 so I don't get the points.

What is the correct ruleing?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Ricotta
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get the points because your empire has more land area than any other empire. If you had to get enough land areas to beat out the combined efforts of everyone else you would NEVER get the points. All comparisons are empire to empire, not combinations..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Jankowski
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply!


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olof Dahlberg
Sweden
Uppsala
Sweden
flag msg tools
lhfreak wrote:
But I see it as I have three but everyone else together has 5 so I don't get the points.

Same rules for Artists and Hanging gardens. The text is in my opinion a little cryptic. But should be counted as your total cityvalue...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.