Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Axis & Allies: WWI 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: loading transports for amphibious reinforcement or assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Willis
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I read the rules, the transport cannot load if the sea zone is hostile. Even if the sea zone becomes friendly after naval combat, a transport that started it's turn in that same sea zone could never have loaded and thus cannot offload any units into an adjacent territory, even if it never moved and it was a "bridge" move to an aligned minor neutral.

Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Loading occurs in the movement phase. If the sea zone is contested, you couldn't load anything.

Note that amphibious assaults and amphibious reinforcements are different and involve using a transport that's already loaded and moving with other ships into a zone that's either contested or uncontested. If contested, the ships must win the naval combat for the transports to unload.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.