Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Keyword Renown in support - does it work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dmitriy Melchinskiy
msg tools
mb
Hi folks,

New day and new question. For example, three players in game.

Player A - Master of Coin
Player B - Master of Laws
Player C - Hand of the King

Player A declare a challange to Player C. Player C doesn't accept the challange. Player B supports Player C, and Player B appoints his hero as a defender (and this hero has 'Renown' keyword on the card).

Defender's SRT is bigger, than SRT of the initiator. So Player B successfully defended Player C. Does it mean, that player B - is a winner? If YES, does it mean, that Player's B hero should take one power for the 'Renown' keyword on his card, which participated the challange?

Thanks,
Dmitriy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
melich wrote:
Hi folks,

New day and new question. For example, three players in game.

Player A - Master of Coin
Player B - Master of Laws
Player C - Hand of the King

Player A declare a challange to Player C. Player C doesn't accept the challange. Player B supports Player C, and Player B appoints his hero as a defender (and this hero has 'Renown' keyword on the card).

Defender's SRT is bigger, than SRT of the initiator. So Player B successfully defended Player C. Does it mean, that player B - is a winner? If YES, does it mean, that Player's B hero should take one power for the 'Renown' keyword on his card, which participated the challange?

Thanks,
Dmitriy


Yes and yes. You are considered the new defender for all purposes EXCEPT for who suffers the claim effect, which remains the original target.

Cheers!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Melchinskiy
msg tools
mb
MerricB wrote:
Yes and yes. You are considered the new defender for all purposes EXCEPT for who suffers the claim effect, which remains the original target.

Cheers!


Thank you for feedback and clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.