United States
Uptown
New York
flag msg tools
AKIMBO!
badge
반갑습니다!
mbmbmbmbmb
So I've been purchasing from MM for about 3 years now and have always been happy with their service. However, in the past 3 shipments I've received from them, I've noticed they switched to airbags (for lack of a better term) instead of their usual packing materials. Since then, every shipment packed with these airbags arrive with damaged game boxes (severely dented corners, crushed lids, split sides, etc.) The airbags aren't what's causing the problem however, but how these airbags are packed sitting on top of the product, not on bottom or the sides, so any impact is transmitted rather effectively when a parcel is dropped.

MM has always been fantastic with either partial refunds or offering to replace the damaged items, but it's become a real hassle. After the first shipment I contacted them and they said they would look into it but I'm strongly considering dropping them from my list of preferred etailers.

Am I the only one experiencing these damaged game boxes since the transition to airbags for packing materials?

UPDATE: (7/27/2015)

So it's been six months since my last order with MM and I bit the bullet to get my hands on stock only available through MM and at a considerable bargain I might add.

Box looked like it had been through hell, but when I picked it up, I couldn't hear a thing moving inside which really surprised me. Upon opening, I was pleased to see airbags completely enclosing my order, with none of the product touching the sides of the box.

The packing job was excellent and worlds better than my last 3 or 4 orders with them late last year.

Kudos to MM. I'm open to tempting fate and trying them again.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fightcitymayor
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
"This is a really weird game, and you’ll find that most people will not want to play this."
mb