Popular Tags: [View All]
Jin TS
Malaysia
Petaling Jaya
Selangor
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I'm new to this wonderful game, and now that I've reached scenario 3, I want to clarify certain facts before we play it tonight. I ttied to look forthe info but ccouldn't find it. I'm sorry if this are noobie questions as I tried not to ask unnecessary questions by posting a new thread.

1) I don't understand how the Raft card in the scenario card functions. I do understand that after building the item, we can use it together with an exploration action, assigned with 1 pawn, to rescue Jenny. But I get confused by the two single pawn next to the /. I'm not quite sure what it means as it has no color (brown, gray or green).
2) So Jenny gets just 2 wounds every turn before she is rescued, is that right? That's what the card says. I'm confused because if she stays on the rock, without food and shelter, she would suffer at least 3 wounds each turn, due to 2 wounds without food and 1 wound without shelter.
3) After Jenny has been rescued, she can never perform any actions (resolve event cards, hunting, build, gather resources or explore, not even arranging the camp) other than rest, is that correct? And she is subject to wounds from no shelter and food too. So she's practically a burden to the players if that's the case.

Thanks for your time and appreciate very much for the quick reply.

Jin

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Westrope
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
jininthenet wrote:
Hi, I'm new to this wonderful game, and now that I've reached scenario 3, I want to clarify certain facts before we play it tonight. I ttied to look forthe info but ccouldn't find it. I'm sorry if this are noobie questions as I tried not to ask unnecessary questions by posting a new thread.