Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Archipelago» Forums » Rules

Subject: Procedure for Internal Crisis rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kesavan sittampalam
Singapore
Alaska
flag msg tools
If the crisis resolution requires expenditure of 3 cattle and there are 3 cattle in the internal market,,,assume there are 12 workers in total, does the 1st player get control of all 3 cubes or he only gets the 1st cube,,,,,then 2nd player gets another cube and so on.

If the 1st player has control of all 3 cubes, would that not make him overpowerful in deciding which workers stand up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pat Connolly
United States
Zephyrhills
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The first player can use as many of these market cubes as he likes and stand up whomever he wants. Yes, being the first player is very powerful. That's why you bid for turn order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul B
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the first player has first say on how any of those 3 cubes are used to resolve the domestic crisis. He/she may use all, some or none of the cubes as he sees fit. Bribery/extortion of other players can pay dividends in deciding who's citizens rebel or not.

This is one of the advantages of going first and as such can be worth someone investing coin into the order of play phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kesavan sittampalam
Singapore
Alaska
flag msg tools
Thanks.
It makes so much more sense to plough all my ill gotten gains into getting first place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.