Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Oshi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move & Push? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ARTHUR REILLY
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you need to be directly ajacent to the piece or pieces you'll be pushing or can you also move to an empty square and then continue on by pushing pieces you are now ajacent to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Earles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say it is valid to move, say, a 2-story piece one empty space and then continue to push up to 2 pieces for the second space (of its 2-space move).

The rules state:
Quote:
As it moves, a game piece can push a number of game pieces across the game board, as described below.


I read "As it moves" to mean that it can be at any point during its movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Bielman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
John is correct. You may enter an empty space, then begin pushing up to the piece's allowed amount for the remainder of your move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.