Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Captains of Industry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Research Goods - End of Age rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stu Andrzejewski
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
At the end of the age, all additional Consumables, Durables, Energy not being purchased by the bank/consumers are discarded per the rules.

My question is about the Research in the middle. Research does not seem to be a Consumable and since it would be not sold what exactly happens to it?

The house rule that was currently made is that research is simply discarded and not counted towards anything. Is this correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We just left it there, since it doesn't say to discard it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agent J
United States
Coldwater
Michigan
flag msg tools
He's looking real sharp in his 1940's fedora. He's got nerves of steel, an iron will, and several other metal-themed attributes. His fur is water tight and he's always up for a fight.
badge
He's a semi-aquatic egg-laying mammal of action. He's a furry little flat-foot who'll never flinch from a fray. He's got more than just mad skills, he's got a beaver tail and a bill.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JazzFish wrote:
We just left it there, since it doesn't say to discard it.


Leave it. Gives whoever's in there an opportunity to buy goods from the game right away next round.

Mr. Keller used that to great advantage iirc in our online game.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JazzFish wrote:
We just left it there, since it doesn't say to discard it.

that's what we ended up doing in our 1st game... curious if designer or publisher can confirm this is correct since it would have bee nice if rules were explicit and not just implied...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JeffyJeff wrote:
JazzFish wrote:
We just left it there, since it doesn't say to discard it.

that's what we ended up doing in our 1st game... curious if designer or publisher can confirm this is correct since it would have bee nice if rules were explicit and not just implied...

Confirmed! Research stays out as you're not instructed to discard it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Keller
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JazzFish wrote:
We just left it there, since it doesn't say to discard it.
thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.