Neil Willis
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens in this scenario?

Russia, faced with certain revolution at the end of her turn, decides to take as many CP units with her as possible and try and prevent the CP from getting any bonus. The turn begins with Moscow contested, and the remaining Russian forces kill themselves off while inflicting losses on the CP units. There are units in the mobilization zone...

The Russian player never makes it to the "collect income" phase - because the capital territory is now under CP control.

Will the CP get any IPCs from the treasury? All the money was spent on units that cannot be "mobilized" and Russia never collected income from the turn...

Couldn't find any clarification in the FAQ or the rulebook for this scenario...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Willis
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I found it. It was in the other FAQ, not the latest one (I wonder why it didn't make it into the official update?)...

In case anyone else encounters this situation, here's what it says in the old FAQ file...

If you take control of enemy capital on that enemy's turn due to his attacking you in that territory and losing, any units he purchased are returned to his storage box, and you collect the refunded IPCs.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald Hill
Canada
Durham Region
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question has been added to the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.