Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nothing Gained But Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Infantry/Arty stack Grazing Fire question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Quylthulg
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Regarding 8.3.1:
"..Only the unit on top may engage in Fire Combat or be the target of
Fire Combat, but the bottom unit may otherwise React and is subject
to Grazing Fire (10.8.3)."

Does this mean that Infantry stacked under a firing Arty unit must take Grazing Fire? If so, is it regardless of whether the Infantry Reacted? Or is this saying that the Infantry unit is subject to grazing fire if the Artillery is itself a target of other Artillery?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quylthulg wrote:

Or is this saying that the Infantry unit is subject to grazing fire if the Artillery is itself a target of other Artillery?


Yes.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quylthulg
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Now I can start Fehrbellin.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good luck, and have fun! :-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.