Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions after first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henrik Schmidt
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
badge
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had lots of fun yesterday playing WotR.

Two questions did arise :

1. Will 'Denetors Folly' stay in play after Minas Tirith is successfully besieged and taken ? It seems so as the cards does not have a discard rule on it for this case.

2. Will Gandalf the Whites ability 'White Rider' be active before any battle cards are played on the first round and negate all possible plays of SP battlecards which have an effect based on Nazgul leadership ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. All cards are removed once their pre-requisite to play no longer is true.

2. Yes.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Schmidt
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
badge
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Veldrin wrote:
1. All cards are removed once their pre-requisite to play no longer is true.

2. Yes.


Thanks. Is your answer to 1. somewhere in the rules ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LarkinVB wrote:
Veldrin wrote:
1. All cards are removed once their pre-requisite to play no longer is true.

2. Yes.


Thanks. Is your answer to 1. somewhere in the rules ?


Yes.

Page 22.

"Note that if the condition required to play such a card ceases to be met, the card is immidiately discarded."
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.