Daniel Kotzin
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Crazy game I had. One player ran out of Influence, and then eventually the bank completely ran out of ALL the 1s, 5s, and 10s.
The way we handled it was, for the player who ran out of markers, used another family's (not in the game) markers. For the bank, we just required everyone buy at least one Influence card.
However, what should actually happen if this happens? Couldn't find it in the rules...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are limited to the influence markers you have, it is right there in the rules about Placing Influence Markers. And if you cannot place all influence markers, then you cannot play the card.

As for money, I don't think there's anything in the rules about it. There's so much money in the game that we've never had this problem (are you sure you did not play some other rule wrong as well?).

That aside you can just write a sum on the paper and give it to the player who has a lot of money in temporary exchange.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.