Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle of Five Armies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eagles and fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaon V
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb


SP army intercepts an empty fortification. An eagle attacks this army (inside fortification).

1) Does the damage go to the fortification or an army and
2) are the hits counted for 4,5,6 or just 6?

Our understanding it that eagles attacks can't be reduced, and attacking an army in fortification ALWAYS ends up in hitting the fortification first, so the answer would be 4,5,6 and fortification first. Is that right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your understanding is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaon V
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks! Eagles rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.