Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto Verduzco
United States
Brownsville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!, My gf and I started playing this amazing game, finally I can play it! (owning for almost a year but never played in a group).
We've been scoring between 90 and 105, is that a good score for a 2p game?
We've been checking all the recent posts and reading a little stats from Snellman and realizing that most games end with scores above 120 points... is that the usual score?
We play casually, not in a daily basis.

Pardon my english, not my native language.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin D.
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I play mostly 2 player. Our scores started out around 100 and gradually increased, now a winning score in our 2-p games is usually above 130. We play with the expansion components but no additional end game bonus. We also play with the normal rules, no variants.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tables
United Kingdom
Coventry
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I tend to tell new players they've done reasonably if they score at least 80 in their first game, and very well if they break 100 - assuming 4 players. Adjust up/down slightly for less/more players.

Terra Mystica is definitely a game you need to play a few times to get a feeling for how to score well. An intermediate/experienced beginner can probably get over 100 every time and usually get around 110-120, while expert players gun for more like 140. I'm still in that experienced beginner stage, I'd say!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rhett Morgan
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb