Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mimic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a set turn when ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Horinek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Dan Dare, 1950
badge
Stairway scare, Dan Dare, who's there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a set turn when it reaches an already played card of different color (or generally a card that doesn't legally match the set)?

Such a situation is not described as one of the 3 obstacles in the rulebook, so it makes me think if i shall turn the set or if the set has to stop uncompleted on reaching an already played card that doesn't match it..

Example: can the green set bend to the right when it reaches the blue card?

S B B
R G
R G
R S

(S = start card, B = blue card, R = red card)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Horinek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Dan Dare, 1950
badge
Stairway scare, Dan Dare, who's there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After looking at the example on the page 9 of the new rules, i guess i cannot turn a set in this case. The set stays unfinished till a Power card is used or a black cube is added, creating a legal obstruction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.