Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Patchwork» Forums » Rules

Subject: Acquiring buttons and collecting income rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Hsu

New York City
New York
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lets say I have 3 buttons on my board, and I acquire a patch with 2 buttons on it, and acquiring that patch pushed me past a button goalpost (that is, it let me collect button income).

Would I get 5 buttons or 3 buttons in this case?

Put it another way, if I buy a tile with buttons on it, does it count towards the button income that turn?

The way I read the rules say yes (since you place the tile then move the time marker), but I want to know what you think
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
meepleraptor wrote:
The way I read the rules say yes (since you place the tile then move the time marker), but I want to know what you think

I agree with you, and I think the rules are pretty clear on this point.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve PP
United Kingdom
Woolacombe
North Devon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We play that you pick your tile, place it on your mat , move your piece on the time track and collect all of the buttons on your mat. So , yes you would collect five buttons.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.