Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spike» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I load from a city on my very first turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amo .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lets say I have a card to deliver Wood from X to Y so I decide to place my starting piece (locomotive) in City X.

Am I allowed to load the wood as my action for that turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
zardon wrote:
Lets say I have a card to deliver Wood from X to Y so I decide to place my starting piece (locomotive) in City X.

Am I allowed to load the wood as my action for that turn?
What do you mean by "that turn" ?

The SETUP instructions on page 2 simply involve placing of tokens.

9. Each player, in clockwise turn order,
places his Locomotive in a city of
his choice. It is okay for 2 or more
Locomotives to be in the same city.



On your turn there are 5 actions defined on page 5. "Load" is not one of them, but Load is described within action C (my highlight).

C. SET YOUR TRAIN IN MOTION
If your train is currently in a city, you may set it in motion and move it along your tracks.
The number of rails moved is equal to the speed indicated on your Locomotive. You may
Load (see page 4)a Cargo token before leaving the city.
If you move your train into a city, you
may Deliver a Cargo (see page 4)if possible.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cathro
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zardon wrote:
Lets say I have a card to deliver Wood from X to Y so I decide to place my starting piece (locomotive) in City X.

Am I allowed to load the wood as my action for that turn?


Yes, if you have the cargo that City X provides you can load it onto your train before leaving the city.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I'm a meeple person!
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zardon wrote:
Am I allowed to load the wood as my action for that turn?

Just to clarify, Loading is Free! It does not cost an action. You still get your main action after loading.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.