Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Crusader Rex» Forums » Rules

Subject: The new Winter Card Rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Stadel
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The new (v1.4) rules state that:

"Winter Attrition is ignored for the besieger, but Siege Attrition applies to both players (Besieger rolls first)"

So, is the Besieger rolling for attrition on their own blocks (since you roll against your own blocks for forced marches) OR are you rolling against your opponents besieged blocks (like an attack)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A El-Nowehy
Canada
Markham
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why does it matter who rolls first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Johnson
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understood that the order mattered because if all the besiegers die from the winter attrition, then the besieged units aren't besieged any more and don't have to roll. They don't state this explicitly, but I think that's what was meant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A El-Nowehy
Canada
Markham
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that makes sense. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.