Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

XCOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: pieces that come off the board every round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

At the end of the round

Do scientists/satellites/interceptors all come off of the board regardless if they are exhausted or not?

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Dennis
United States
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they do.

IIRC the only guys that stay on the board are some of the units fighting the mission, and of course the aliens.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dcgogo wrote:

At the end of the round

Do scientists/satellites/interceptors all come off of the board regardless if they are exhausted or not?

There are 2 phases to the end of the turn.

First, you un-exhaust all your cards and satellites and scientists that you have off the board.

The you return all your satellites and scientists from the board to your supply in whichever state they are currently in. (exhausted or not). Interceptors come off the board too. (Only soldiers still on an active mission stay on the board)

This means that any exhausted scientists or satellites that you have on the board will be out of action for the next full round.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You guys are the best, thanks for the quick answers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Przemyslaw Kozlowski
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
Walsfeo wrote:
Yes they do.

IIRC the only guys that stay on the board are some of the units fighting the mission, and of course the aliens.


Nitpick: Alien spacecraft and alien cardson mission spaces stay on the board. Any undefeated aliens in the base are removed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
crambaza wrote:
dcgogo wrote:

At the end of the round

Do scientists/satellites/interceptors all come off of the board regardless if they are exhausted or not?

There are 2 phases to the end of the turn.

First, you un-exhaust all your cards and satellites and scientists that you have off the board.


You also put any discarded cards on the bottom of their respective decks at that point.

What stays on the board:

Anything in the recruitment pool
UFOs
The current Mission and anything on it (success tokens, undefeated enemies, soldiers)
The Invasion Plan/Final Mission and anything on it
Techs that haven't been (fully) researched and any success tokens on them
XCOM HQ token, panic tokens, base damage token, threat token.

What comes off the board:

Scientists, Interceptors and Satellites
Soldiers assigned to Base Defense

What should already be off the board:

Crises (removed as they resolve)
Enemies in the Base (removed as they damage the base)
Defeated enemies, destroyed UFOs, researched Techs and the completed Mission (removed when enough successes are rolled for them)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Dennis
United States
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
azmod2000 wrote:
Walsfeo wrote:
Yes they do.

IIRC the only guys that stay on the board are some of the units fighting the mission, and of course the aliens.


Nitpick: Alien spacecraft and alien cardson mission spaces stay on the board. Any undefeated aliens in the base are removed.


Oh, yeah. Good clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.