5 Posts

The Farming Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tractor pieces and cows rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ozwald Jackson
msg tools
Hi everyone,
I just started playing, The Farming Game, and love it! However, we are still confused about some concepts.

1) why are there so many tractor pieces? There are 6 harvesters, presumably one for each player. So why are there 12 tractors? Are you supposed to have a tractor for each 10 acres you own?

2) I saw on Wikipedia that each farm has a limit of 20 cows. I have not seen this anywhere else. How do you guys play?

Thanks for your help!

Oz
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristopher
United States
Allentown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hey, buddy, can you spare a role?
badge
I jotted it down in my Risk campaign book. I always used to do that so I could replay my moments of glory over a glass of brandy in the sleeping quarters. --Arnold J. Rimmer--
mbmbmb
yes, each farm has a 20 cow limit.

As far the the tractors go.... i have no idea.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ozwald Jackson
msg tools
Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristopher
United States
Allentown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hey, buddy, can you spare a role?
badge
I jotted it down in my Risk campaign book. I always used to do that so I could replay my moments of glory over a glass of brandy in the sleeping quarters. --Arnold J. Rimmer--
mbmbmb
20 Cow limit (of sorts)

From the Objects of the Game section: "Each individual farm is capable of pasturing 20 head of cattle. If any player wishes to run more than 20 cows, he can try to lease one of the range units in the hills."

also under the Option to Buy cards section: 'The only ownership limit in the game is that the "farm" in the valley will only handle 20 cows... If a player wants more cows, he must exercise an OPTION TO LEASE and purchase cows to go "out on range."'

--emphasis mine.

Tractors/Harvesters: