Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Crisis Expansion Pack 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Killer Frost against Swamp thing. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob miller
msg tools
If a foe plays killer frost against me and I have Swamp thing and there is a location card in the lineup. Can I discard the card in the lineup because I control it? If so I assume I gain the location card discarded from the lineup, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Yamaguchi
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Swamp Thing says "During your turn," so his effect only works on your turn and not during a foe's turn when they play Killer Frost.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Goertz
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
NA NA NA NA . . .
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This would be under the scenario of playing Crisis Mode with Arkham Asylum crisis card out: What happens if I play Sonic Siren hero card on my turn to destroy a card in the Line-Up and then Killer Frost comes out during my turn while I am Swamp Thing Super-Hero (looking at both scenarios of locations in Line-Up and Locations other players have out)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
BenJazz wrote:
This would be under the scenario of playing Crisis Mode with Arkham Asylum crisis card out: What happens if I play Sonic Siren hero card on my turn to destroy a card in the Line-Up and then Killer Frost comes out during my turn while I am Swamp Thing Super-Hero (looking at both scenarios of locations in Line-Up and Locations other players have out)?


Yes, you gain a Location under this crazy sequence.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.