Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dispatcher rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hannam
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Dispatcher card it states that you can move another players pawn as if it were yours - doing this counts as an action right?

Also, the card states for an action you can move any other pawn to a city with another pawn - does that include moving the Dispatcher?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad B
United States
Anderson
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jumbojohn69 wrote:
On the Dispatcher card it states that you can move another players pawn as if it were yours - doing this counts as an action right?

Also, the card states for an action you can move any other pawn to a city with another pawn - does that include moving the Dispatcher?

Thank you!


Yes, it counts as an action and yes you can move the Dispatcher to a city with another pawn. Which also counts as an action.
8 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and yes...as a second confirmation

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bak
United Kingdom
Alfreton
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
John, the card doesn't say 'move any other pawn' ; rather it says 'move any pawn' - which I think answers your second question :-)

Don't forget that if the dispatcher does an action which uses a card to move another player's pawn, that card must come from the dispatcher's hand (not the other player's hand.)
8 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Darlage
United States
Columbus
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
These pretzels are making me thirsty
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ranerdar wrote:
jumbojohn69 wrote:
On the Dispatcher card it states that you can move another players pawn as if it were yours - doing this counts as an action right?

Also, the card states for an action you can move any other pawn to a city with another pawn - does that include moving the Dispatcher?

Thank you!


Yes, it counts as an action and yes you can move the Dispatcher to a city with another pawn. Which also counts as an action.
Had the same question from our game play yesterday. I thought that the Dispatcher could move itself in this way, but was not 100% positive. Looked on here for confirmation. Glad we played it correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.