Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fief: France 1429» Forums » Rules

Subject: No troops/No Lord rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Globus
United States
Derby
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ in the English rules:

Q: If a Player does not have any Troops or Lords on the map, is
he eliminated from the game?
A: No, he can keep playing by drawing cards, playing them,
negotiating, etc. He can also still purchase and place Troops, if
his family controls a Stronghold or Fortified City. If he places a
new Lord, he can place it on a Village he controls, an uncontrolled
Village, or another Player’s Village if allowed to do so. Once he
has a new Lord under his control in the game, he may again move
Troops,continues to play normally.


How does this work? How do you control a Village without troops or a Lord? Or is this two topics lumped under one heading?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can put a new Lord in play !

If you do not have anything on the map, you can only put a new Lord in play.

If you have troops, they may control some villages.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Michaels
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Unoccupied Villages in a Governed Fief are considered
controlled by the Fief’s Titled Lord."

I guess that's part of the 'I have no troops, but still have a lord'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Globus
United States
Derby
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I think this is two concepts lumped together in the FAQ.

No, he can keep playing by drawing cards, playing them,
negotiating, etc. He can also still purchase and place Troops, if
his family controls a Stronghold or Fortified City.
(If he has a Lord with a Fief Title)

If he places a new Lord, he can place it on a Village he controls, an uncontrolled Village, or another Player’s Village if allowed to do so. Once he has a new Lord under his control in the game, he may again move
Troops,continues to play normally.
(This is the part that's confusing. If I had no Lord and no Troops, then I would have to have someone open a Village for me to place in, or place in an Unoccupied Village. Then I could buy one troop [income 1 from the Village] and continue.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JOHN CURRY
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Don't flirt with her
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What FAQ? I am having a hard time finding it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Globus
United States
Derby
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This FAQ is the one that appears in the back of the rule book for the English game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.