Hiram Witkop
msg tools
If I added Spirit Bofur into play via his quest action, do I get to lower my threat by 1 via Nori's response?

Thanks,
hy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Eagle
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
As printed yes, but Nori was errata'd to prevent this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic B
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With the original wording of Nori's text this would have been true, but unfortunately not anymore.

Nori got an errata in the FAQ and his text now reads:
Response: After you play a Dwarf character from your hand, reduce your threat by 1.

Bofur's quest action says [...] put into play [...], which is a different mechanism than play from your hand.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.