Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mottainai» Forums » Rules

Subject: breaking ties of 0 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Skyler Colladay
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a work which says you win ties for a type of sales, and everyone has zero of that type, do you win that tie of zero and get points for the cards in your hand of that type you had zero in?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ruf
United States
Acworth
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FeralFantom wrote:
If you have a work which says you win ties for a type of sales, and everyone has zero of that type, do you win that tie of zero and get points for the cards in your hand of that type you had zero in?


Just going off how this kind of thing works in most games. I would think you actually NEED at least 1 sale to qualify for interest on sales.

I know it is not stated as such in the rules, but that is how it works in almost every game that does something similar.

Plus it makes sense. How could you earn interest on sales of a product if you didn't even make one?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tied players get nothing for sales interest -- so everyone at 0 means nobody gets anything!

If you have one of the cards that makes you win ties, you *do* get sales interest at zero of that type if nobody else has any.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ruf
United States
Acworth
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
angelkurisu wrote:
Tied players get nothing for sales interest -- so everyone at 0 means nobody gets anything!

If you have one of the cards that makes you win ties, you *do* get sales interest at zero of that type if nobody else has any.


Wow! That's surprising. That also, in standard Carl style, makes those cards more powerful.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Liu
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I came to ask this exact question. Wow does that make those cards powerful, especially the paper one that counts clay and metals
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.