Joonkyu Park
South Korea
flag msg tools
It's text says,

Whenever you purchase or use a basic action die, deal 1 to target opponent or creature.


Can I use this while Beholder doesn't active?


meanwhile in ProfessorXrincipal,

While Professor X is active, your opponent cannot reroll dice during the roll and reroll step. He or she can pay 2 life to prevent this effect for this turn.



It says 'While ~~ is active,' in start of the text.

And here's example in same set with Beholder

Human Paladin : Master Lord Alliences

When active, you take no damage from your opponent's "when fielded" effects (your characters are not protected).

It also says 'When active'.

But Beholder card does not have text like that!

So, is beholder can deal the damage with it's effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Waspinator
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=48...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanouil Karakostas
Greece
Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Beholder's ability is only usable when it is active on your field or attack zone.

Only Global abilities can be played without the possesion of a die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joonkyu Park
South Korea
flag msg tools
Thank you guys.

I confused, but now I'm clear!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.