Subject: Web Based Skirmish Team Builder (updated) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I spent the day hacking together a web based skirmish team builder. I'm just getting started with the skirmish side of the game and I thought this would be helpful in allowing me to ponder some team combinations while at my desk at work. Thought I'd share it here incase anyone else finds it useful.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3781820/ia-squads/index....
http://ia-armies.com/

Currently hosted on dropbox but may move it somewhere more permanent if people find it handy.

If you spot anything odd, or can think of anything to improve it let me know!

UPDATE 2015/04/13:

Added in permalinks and command cards. I will try to improve the UI and add more features like "Recent Squads" when I get the time. Site is now permanently hosted at http://ia-armies.com.

The army permalink pages are responsive so are optimised for smartphones, but the builder is currently desktop only as I haven't figured out a smartphone friendly interface for it yet.
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miikka Sohlman
Finland
Lahti
flag msg tools
I live in the city of Gulf, on the shores of Lake Water. This fun fact has nothing to do with this badge you're pointing at.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Web Based Skirmish Team Builder
Nice and pleasant to use.

I wouldn't mind a command deck builder too.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Mitchell
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice!! The command cards definitely would be a great addition.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Brook
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks this is amazing.

Adding command cards is a must and how hard would it be to add away to save squads via logging in to google or Facebook? Also adding a way to print/save the text/save link.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Brook
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Elite Trooper costs 9 not 6.