Subject: Best add-on Heros rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Duiker
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
I am new to the game so I am pledging the hero and modules, but looking at the heros available...are there any that are a must have?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Walsh
United States
Yorba Linda
California
flag msg tools
I think the skald is the most interesting and unique. If you need more beef in your party then the spriggan would be the way to go. Apparently whatever the alchemist is that they'll potentially show off during the JM KS will be most similar to the trickster if you aren't too interested in that one.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michelle
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
WarlikeHerkimer wrote:
I am new to the game so I am pledging the hero and modules, but looking at the heros available...are there any that are a must have?

No, not really. None of them are universally loved, although neither are they universally hated. The trickster and spriggan are KS exclusive, if you care about such things. The skald can always be picked up at retail later.

The trickster is tough to get up and running with the right cards. He might be better after the 2.0 patch, but he's always going to be a very acquired taste.

The spriggan makes its own gear, so is kind of an odd duck in that the loot drops in Myth don't really make a difference to it. It's supposedly very strong early game, but without all the sweet loot drops, it doesn't get very much stronger (until JM obviously).

The skald is all about party buffs and debuffs, so you might consider how many players you're likely to play with. She'll be a lot more useful in larger groups than in a small group of 2 or 3 heroes.