Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pax Porfiriana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Play - Strikers Anarchists Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Veehyvez
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing solo game,

Strikers Anarchists card is bought by Diaz

card is x red and x money for target player's loyalty points, and gives an outrage point.

I have zero loyalty points, x = 0 but do I still get the outrage point?

or since x = 0 the card fails and I don't get a victim reward point?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Pence
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You still get the Outrage point. Diaz's Anarchists just weren't very effective.

CORRECTED below!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Veehyvez
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugene Spears
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
OverText intentionally left blank.
badge
Reach in to find out!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually - From the living rules:

"If it is an Orange or Black card, he (Diaz) automatically plays it if it steals gold or inflicts unrest, otherwise he discards it."

So you *wouldn't* get the Outrage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Veehyvez
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks, makes sense
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The living rules seem to have revised this. They now read:

"If it is an Orange or Black card, Díaz plays it against you to steal gold or inflict Unrest, if possible. If you have no valid target, he plays it for strawman actions against his own partners/enterprises if possible. Discard if not playable."

This suggests he will play it against you as long as you have a valid target, even if that target would result in gaining zero gold/unrest. Or is it still ambiguous?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.