Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Panamax» Forums » Rules

Subject: Set-up and financial advisor cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Thomson
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
This is the end; hold your breath and count to ten; feel the earth move and then; hear my heart burst again
badge
"We are not now that strength which in old days moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are; one equal temper of heroic hearts, made weak by time and fate, but strong in will to strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield." - Tennyson
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When players are done choosing their financial advisor card during set-up, the rules say to put the unchosen cards face down with the rest of the financial advisor cards.

Are they placed on top of the pile, at the bottom, or shuffled in?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
My Turn Yet?
United States
Kirkland
WA
flag msg tools
'80' maxlength='250'> </td> </tr> <tr> <td width="15%" align="right"><b>Avatar OverText</b></td> <td width="85%"> <input type="text" name="overtext[avatar]" value="My Turn Yet?
badge
30 Days, 0 plays
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter because when you get a Financial Advisor card later in the game, you get to choose which one you want from the remaining cards in the deck.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
paigew wrote:
It doesn't matter because when you get a Financial Advisor card later in the game, you get to choose which one you want from the remaining cards in the deck.


True, but it does matter... strictly speaking. If you see players place them on the top or on the bottom then presumably the first person (and possibly others) to gain an FA card could learn which cards their opponents decided not to take at the start of the game. Does this matter at all? Probably not, but we shuffle them in anyway.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Thomson
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
This is the end; hold your breath and count to ten; feel the earth move and then; hear my heart burst again
badge
"We are not now that strength which in old days moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are; one equal temper of heroic hearts, made weak by time and fate, but strong in will to strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield." - Tennyson
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
paigew wrote:
It doesn't matter because when you get a Financial Advisor card later in the game, you get to choose which one you want from the remaining cards in the deck.


Ah, good to know! We played it that you draw from the top and hope for the best.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lochi Lochi
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
JonBen wrote:
paigew wrote:
It doesn't matter because when you get a Financial Advisor card later in the game, you get to choose which one you want from the remaining cards in the deck.


True, but it does matter... strictly speaking. If you see players place them on the top or on the bottom then presumably the first person (and possibly others) to gain an FA card could learn which cards their opponents decided not to take at the start of the game. Does this matter at all? Probably not, but we shuffle them in anyway.


That's not part of the game so if you think people will take advantage of that info, just shuffle them as that not supposed to be game information.

Anyway, taking into account that the FA is taken prior to doing any action, I don't think you can get tons of info with that.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.