Steve Smith
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a video of two battles - one using a Phantom before the nerf and the second one after the de-cloak nerf.

Two big challenges:

1. Remembering to de-cloak at the start of the Activation Phase! Otherwise, you forget and your Phantom can't fire that turn and may end up where you really don't want him.

2. Very much limits maneuvering your Phantom into a good position because you use your de-cloak 2 maneuver before you get to see what everyone else is doing.

Here's the video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2pzkTOFr0Q&feature=youtu.be
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Woodworth
Japan
flag msg tools
Did you fire the Mangler Cannon out of Boba Fett's auxilliary arc in the first game? (Noting his position and the crit that was done) - since it doesn't fire out the auxilliary - (course you didn't show the dice so it could've just been a crit )

Also at about 10:30 - it seems like you had the Y-wing fire at Whisper - you can't fire at a ship you're in base contact with (unlike attack wing)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Smith
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ravncat wrote:
Did you fire the Mangler Cannon out of Boba Fett's auxilliary arc in the first game? (Noting his position and the crit that was done) - since it doesn't fire out the auxilliary - (course you didn't show the dice so it could've just been a crit )

Also at about 10:30 - it seems like you had the Y-wing fire at Whisper - you can't fire at a ship you're in base contact with (unlike attack wing)


The Mangler didn't fire out of Fett's rear arc. We know that rule. Also, at no time did touching ships fire at one another. We know that rule too.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.