Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Schmitzer
Germany
Garching
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I kickstarted posthuman instant. I love anything about it, except the lame wood meeples. They are a no go in my eyes. So please, throw in some nice minis instead. 8 to 12 of them couldn't be too expensive.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
When I started playing games, we didn't even have meeples. We would have loved to have had meeples!

(Cue Monty Python music...)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Schmitzer
Germany
Garching
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
When i started playing games, we didn't even had games. We used girls instead ...

(Marvin Gaye starts singing)

But that was long time ago ... so gimme that minis :-)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly N.
United States
Richmond
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know, people will say, "he's a broken record", "he won't let it go". However, I am copying parts of a reply here, that I've posted on the KS comment section numerous times...

About theme vs. pawns (immersion), having a 400ft scale standee or miniature on a 20ft scale terrain always looks dorky in my opinion. I would rather have round, flat, cardboard tokens with character faces than miniatures or standees. Now, if they make the standees very small, I'm good with that.

As the creators have pointed out, the personal map tiles are very small. To have a 28mm miniature or standee mounted on top of them is going to look just as out of place as a "wooden meeple" (which in reality is a non-descript pawn) would look. It would become a game of Land of the Giants, rather than Posthuman.

If you use the pawn, you can let your imagination do its job.

Again, just my opinion and preference.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Schmidt
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
badge