Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Harbour» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stock market rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools

Just started my 1st game and the stock market is in play, I'm a bit confused as when I watched the rahdo run through, he just doubled his goods without losing one 1st, and this card is mentioned in an earlier post and they don't mention anything about losing 1 to gain 2? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stevieram wrote:

Just started my 1st game and the stock market is in play, I'm a bit confused as when I watched the rahdo run through, he just doubled his goods without losing one 1st, and this card is mentioned in an earlier post and they don't mention anything about losing 1 to gain 2? Thanks.


With this card you lose x of a good and gain 2x of the same good. So essentially you are just doubling one of your goods. i.e. if you have 2 livestock, you spend 2 and get 4, ending up with 4 livestock.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Ok, thanks. Why doesn't it just say double one good? Unless I'm missing something obvious here. Ta
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stevieram wrote:
Ok, thanks. Why doesn't it just say double one good? Unless I'm missing something obvious here. Ta


Game is not in front of me, but I am pretty sure it says that right on the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Text on card is "double amount of any one goods type"
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mccrispy wrote:
Text on card is "double amount of any one goods type"


Thanks for the research!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.