Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pixel Tactics 3» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can leaders attack? And in addition.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Harvey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Couple of questions, can leaders attack? I ask this as on the "Action references" it says heroes can attack, but doesnt mention leaders strangely.

In addition, some other questions:

1. Would the Golems flank ability affect the leader if its in melee range?
2. Is the ranged attack value equal to the sword symbol on cards that have aranged attack? Specifically, would the Coordinators ranged attack when on the flanm be a whopping 6 against heroes?
3. With the Gamblers order, do corpses stay as corpses or are they shuffled and placed as alive?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leaders can definitely attack. This is in the 2012 (Minigame Library) PDF rules and in the living rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harvey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The negetives of the rules being on the other side of the playmat hehe, could only go off the quick references.

Anyone know the answers to the other questions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chas Heath
United States
Victoria
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Tooooon wrote:

1. Would the Golems flank ability affect the leader if its in melee range?
2. Is the ranged attack value equal to the sword symbol on cards that have aranged attack? Specifically, would the Coordinators ranged attack when on the flanm be a whopping 6 against heroes?
3. With the Gamblers order, do corpses stay as corpses or are they shuffled and placed as alive?


1. Golem's flank ability specifically says it does damage to a hero. Leader is not a hero.

2. The ranged attack value is equal to the sword symbol if the unit has ranged attack. The coordinator's sword is 3, so he would do 6 to heroes.

3. The units would be shuffled as they are (corpses would stay as corpses, alive units would stay alive). You're not reviving units, just shuffling their locations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.