Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ruckus: The Goblin Army Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zeke Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ilona
Netherlands
Delft
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

Played today two times Ruckus and we were wondering if we played Zeke the right way. After every round of battle we had the option to bury one card. But is it only +/- 5 times in the game because a combat round is ended when no one lives or only one unit. Or every time after step 7 (when you falling units).

We played that after step 7 you could bury a card before we would go back to step 4 or step 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lubbers
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, after each round of combat you may bury 1 card under Zeke, with a limit of up to 3 cards.

If you sideline Zeke after the first combat round, this would give you 5 possible opportunities to bury a card as you described.

However, if no one wins the Victory card at the end of the combat round, all players would play an additional combat round until the available Victory card is won. As a result, this may provide players with 6+ opportunities to bury cards under Zeke.

Hope this helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.