Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mottainai» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skipping an Assistant Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel B-G
United Kingdom
Leeds
W Yorks
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

Earlier in the rules it states, for each action that you cannot take, you may skip and take a prayer action. Does this count for the additional actions provided by assistants? It looks like it should, but you give 2 different specific examples under assistants, without mentioning this specifically.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
badge
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As if the latest version, you MUST prayer if you can't / don't want to do the assistant action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I need to update those examples! Thanks for pointing that out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Alberg
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Whoopee Doopee, we have fun!
badge
You lost the game!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you choose a task for which you have multiple assistants, and not perform the task so as to gain cards from the unused assistants? For example, if I have two MONK assistants and one MONK cover, can I choose the MONK as my task, ignore the task, and still draw 4 cards (2 each for each covered assistant)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would draw 5. Every single action you don't use is replaced by a Prayer action. (Also yes, you can)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.