Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: hule-question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin von Allmen
Switzerland
Zuchwil
Zuchwil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I played the game yesterday and i have one question:

When a ship has a hule, lowers that the damage every fight-round or only in the beginning.

Example: i make 5 damage every round, so i probably never beat the center enemy (7 huls)?

Best regards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Speare
United States
Bedford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
tee hee, that tickles!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hulls are not renewed during a combat, so if you do 5 damage to the center ship every round of combat, you will destroy it in 2 rounds.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Locke Balenska
msg tools
Avatar
Just think of every ship having 1 Health Point (HP) and every hull adding an additional HP.

So the center defense (called the GCDS) has 8 HP: 1 natural HP + 7 hull icons on it.

Each time you successfully hit a ship, you reduce its HP, and when the ship reaches 0 HP it explodes. Ships repair themselves back to full HP in the Cleanup Phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin von Allmen
Switzerland
Zuchwil
Zuchwil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.