BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Gaming with Kids

Subject: My son is taking my colour! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Baker
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As can be seen by my microbadge, I play red. I've been playing red for the last 4 years now. My wife is blue, and my older son is green. Even when I play with a different group, I take out the red pieces and offer the remainders to everyone else. Now my younger son is just starting to get into gaming, and that's wonderful...

BUT HE HAS STARTED TAKING THE RED PIECES!

Now as a caring father and wanting to make his first steps into gaming enjoyable, I'm trying to be generous. But that was my colour!

And to make matters worse, we're all so used to it that my wife keeps giving him my points!

Maybe I'll have to purchase the "I always play yellow" microbadge soon.... TRAGEDY!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Oliver
United States
Argyle
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, in my house or with my games, I am red. Everyone else choose the remainders. So, tell him he is yellow...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Waleke
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
Except Colt Express!
badge
"Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Douglas Adams
mbmbmbmbmb
Or you could just buy an extra set of red pieces for all of your games so you can both be red. whistle
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Belvidere
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let him have the color. My 5 year old loves to play 'daddy' games with me, and his favorite color is green because it is my favorite. So I let him have it because I like to see the joy on his face to get his favorite color. Playing with a different color doesn't affect my fun in the game, so I'd rather increase his fun by letting him have our favorite color.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Rubinstein

Long Beach
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb