Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Himalaya» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing delegates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you allowed to place fewer delegates than your location allows if you choose this action? The one sentence in the official rules is a little awkward.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hammock Backpacker
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Hot Coffee...Mmmmmm
badge
Go Take A HIke!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've always played that you could. I think it's only happened once or twice when someone scored a monastery in a location in which they were already well represented and they wanted to save some delegates for future scoring in other regions.

I'm working from an English translation but the word 'can' was used when placing delegates:

A player can send ...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.