Ivan Barker
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

This is the first time I'm asking for a build critique, and I'm still fairly new to the game, so please excuse me if I make a mistake somewhere.

This is the Runner deck I am currently playing with (and changing). To me, the heart of the runners is the "run" aspect, that, and I find it very exciting. So this Tenma deck is a pure run deck. I cobbled it together using a couple of decklists I found online, so I am not taking creative ownership over this, but I am having some issues getting everything balanced, and getting the icebreakers right, and basically making it work for me. That, and net damage totally messes with me.

Last time I played this deck (a revision ago), I ran out of steam mid to late game. And absolutely lost since I had nothing I could do and no money. I had used most of my useful cards already. So I added some recursion (I think that's the word) to help in that, like Same Old Thing, and Clone Chip, and I also added in some more economy cards, such as Dirty Laundry.

I also saw a great idea somewhere of using Datasucker and Parasite to kill off ICE, so I added that in too. Datasucker works well because it piggy backs off of my central runs. Clone chip lets me get back my Parasite as well once it's used up (or Crypsis, if I don't plan very well).

I'm just not too sure if everything is streamlined though. I'd like to add in another stimhack, another Planned Assault, another Same old thing... but I'm out of cards and influence. I'm not too sure about cards such as Account Siphon (getting Tags scares me), and Dyson Memory Chip (need the MU for extra parasites, and the Link is nice too).

I've thought about putting in Doppleganger, or Public Terminal. Also I like the Lucky Find card, but I think Sure Gamble is a bit better.