Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: The Road to Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: transparent feat and dark charm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Littlefinger Baelish
msg tools
mb
Hello there

Quick question for today : can a hero being "dark charmed" and forced to attack himself, respond by playing the "Transparent" feat ?

Transparent :
Play this card after the overlord has declared a monster's attack against you, but before he has rolled the dice for that attack.

You gain the Stealth ability for that attack.

Trick being, when a hero is charmed he is considered as a monster, and yet still able to decide what defense abilities he can play. Can you add the transparent dice to the OL attack on you ?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
duhtch
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The answer is no, the hero is not considered a monster. He is however considered a "friendly figure".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Littlefinger Baelish
msg tools
mb
Allright, see the point on hero not being a monster but a friendly figure. Is the hero charmed still entitled to play other defensive feats (like armor +2 and such) before the attack roll is made ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.