Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons Dice Masters: Battle for Faerûn» Forums » Rules

Subject: NPC a character? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iain UK
msg tools
mb
Is a fielded NPC die a character? I.e. Could it benefit from the Blessed basic action ?

Thanks

Iain
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul T.
United Kingdom
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, NPCs fielded on their character face are considered characters.

From the online rules: "Characters are named after various the types and talents of fantasy creatures (NPCs are the exception, and represent people who have no special powers, but are nonetheless helpful), and their dice have numbers around the faces with the custom symbol."

Further more, NPC dice are considered character dice for abilities that refer to character dice specifically.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain UK
msg tools
mb
Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.