Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadow Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Update Power Track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Downie
United Kingdom
Wirral
Merseyside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got the game today and testing it out before taking it to my gaming group.
One question: When it says to update the Power Track at step 5 of the Conflict Phase does that include all characters out in play already, including earlier turns in this phase, or just the characters played in this wave only?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The power track represents the total power of all the characters. You could play without it and just total the power after the 4th wave, but it's useful for showing which factions are doing better than other.

Each wave you update it by adding the power of new characters. In some instances the power of previous characters will change, so you also update the power track to reflect those changes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
William Hunt wrote:
can the power track also decrease? (in case a card changes faction)

Yes. If a previously played card dies or gets converted, the power could decrease.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Downie
United Kingdom
Wirral
Merseyside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
William Hunt wrote:
can the power track also decrease? (in case a card changes faction)

It's been a while since I last played but you'd normally resolve all abilities first before updating the power track so it wouldn't go down as such. Unless you update the track after every single card while you resolve the abilities. Which would be too fiddly really.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.