Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Tournament Victory replace or supplement Sudden Victory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Fristrom
United States
Watertown
Unspecified
flag msg tools
I know the designer has stated that the "optional" Tournament Victory rule (if a team is ahead by 30 or more points at the end of a complete round, they win immediately) should always be used, so I'm planning to use it when my recently ordered copy of the game arrives.

What isn't clear to me is whether the Sudden Victory conditions (Armies occupying two enemy Home Spaces, or reaching 400 points) still apply. I imagine the question is moot for 400 points (if you reach 400, you are probably ahead by more than 30), but does occupying two enemy Home Spaces still count as an immediate victory when playing with the Tournament Victory rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes and Yes.

All Victory Conditions apply. The designer added the "Tournament Victory" as an additional and optional condition.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.