Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exhaust rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kellen Kooistra
United States
Bellingham
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played for the first time yesterday and had one question we couldn't find in the rules:

When an item says "exhaust" to use some ability, does that mean you remove all your fatigue tokens? Do you need to have your maximum fatigue tokens to use an "exhaust" ability? Thanks in advance for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Chamberlain
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To quote Page 8 of the rule book:

Refresh Cards
Some cards are exhausted when they are used. When a player "exhausts" a card, he simply rotates the card sideways to indicate that it has been used. A card that has been exhausted cannot be used again that turn. At the start of a hero’s turn, he refreshes all of his exhausted cards by returning them to their upright position.

Hope this helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kellen Kooistra
United States
Bellingham
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, of course, I just got mixed up with the terminology. The word "exhaust" had me thinking about fatigue. Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.